Étiquettes

, , , ,

Et voilà le dernier cottage de cette adorable série. Un très joli chalet, des sapins et quelques flocons de neige créent une ambiance de noël.

And here we go with the last cottage of this lovely series. A very pretty chalet, some Christmas trees and snow flakes create a Christmas atmospere.

December Cottage

calendrier_decembreDecember Cottage – Country Cottage Needleworks
Aïda Zweigart 8 points col. Sable / 20 count Aida Zweigart colour Sand
Fils préconisés/ Recommended threads (DMC, Crescent Colours, Weeks Dye Works)

Ca a été un grand plaisir de broder ces cottages tout au long de cette année. Si je devais dire lequel est mon préféré, je répondrais peut-être le Janvier et le Mars pour leurs couleurs, et le Mai parce que c’est le mois de mon anniversaire et ma saison préférée. Mais je les adore tous! Chaque cottage a son charme.

I have enjoyed so much stitching these cottages all year long. If I had to choose my favorite, I would probably say January and March for their colours, and May because it’s my birthday month and my favorite season. But I love all of them! Each cottage is charming in its own way.

Et vous, lequel est votre préféré?
What about you, which one is your favorite?

cottages_rectoJe ne vous ai jamais montré le dos de ces petits carrés. Pas très intéressant, me direz-vous… Le dos du chaque carré est décoré d’un tissu assorti aux couleurs du modèle. Devineriez-vous de quel cottage il s’agit?

I have never showed you the back of these little squares. You might say that it’s not really interesting… I have decorated the back of each piece with coordinating fabric. Would you guess the cottage in question?

cottages_versoA bientôt pour la nouvelle série Santa’s Village de Country Cottage Needleworks. Décidément, j’adore les modèles de cette créatrice!

See you soon for the new series, Santa’s Village, of Country Cottage Needleworks. I really love the patterns of this designer!

