Étiquettes

, , , , , ,

Avec le soleil et la chaleur de ces derniers jours, difficile de penser à noël ! Pourtant, mon petit village de noël a bien avancé. Souvenez-vous, je vous ai montré les trois premières maisons du village ICI. Voici la suite.

The sunshine and the hot weather of these last days have not really been inspiring for some Christmas stitching. Yet, my little Santa’s Village has progressed. Remember, I showed you the first three houses HERE. And here are the next ones.

Mrs Claus Cookie Shop

Santa's Stocking Store

Reindeer Stables

Christmas Tree Farm

Lin Newcastle 16 fils coloris Mushroom (309)
40 count Newcastle linen « Mushroom »
Fils préconisés / Recommended threads

Je brode toutes les grilles individuellement car je ne voulais pas avoir une grande toile. Même s’il m’arrive de regretter mon choix quand je vois les superbes toiles sur certains blogs… Donc, mon choix était de les broder séparément mais je veux quand même pouvoir les présenter ensemble comme un vrai village. J’ai opté donc pour le montage en flatfolds.

I’m stitching all the patterns individually because I didn’t want to have one big piece of fabric. Though, sometimes I regret my choice when I see those gorgeous pieces of work on some blogs… So, I chose to stitch them separately but I want to be able to display them together as a real village. That’s why I decided to finish them as flatfolds.

J’ai choisi de jolis tissus de la collection « Christmastime » d’Anni Downs. Après de nombreuses heures de cartonnage, 12 flatfolds sont prêts. Il ne reste plus qu’à broder les dernières grilles de la série. Si tout va bien, je devrais terminer ce projet pour noël !

I chose some pretty fabrics from the Christmastime collection by Anni Downs. After several hours of cardboard crafting, I finished all the 12 flatfolds. All I need to do now is to stitch the remaining parts of the series. And if everything goes as planned, I should have finished this big project for Christmas!

tissu noëlJe vous montre un petit aperçu du premier flatfold (Santa’s House). Pour les autres, il faudra attendre noël…

I show you the first flatfold (Santa’s House). As for the others, you will have to wait until Christmas…

Santa's Village1

* * *

Dans quelques jours, je pars en vacances en Finlande. Entre les moments passés avec la famille et les amis, les promenades, la cueillette des myrtilles dans la forêt…, j’espère avoir le temps de broder quelques grilles plus estivales. Je vous montrerai tout cela à la rentrée.

Je vous souhaite un bel été ensoleillé et de bonnes vacances bien reposantes ! A bientôt!

I’m going on holiday in Finland within a few days. I will spend a lot of time with my family and friends, pick some blueberries in the forest… but I hope I will have some time to stitch some summertime patterns, too. I will show you when I come back.

I wish you sunny summertime and wonderful relaxing holidays! See you soon!

79447461_large_s640x480

