Mots-clefs

, , , , , , ,

On pourrait m’appeler comme ça, car j’adore voyager et broder, et souvent je brode en voyage! Mais c’est aussi un modèle de Little House Needleworks (qui date de quelques années dejà…). Je l’ai brodé en 2015 et j’ai voulu en faire une pochette de voyage pour mes broderies en cours.

You could call me like this because I love traveling and stitching, and sometimes I stitch while traveling! But « Traveling Stitcher » is also a pattern of Little House Needleworks (which dates back to a few years already…). I stitched it in 2015 and wanted to finish it as a travel pouch for my stitching in progress.

Avec un petit carnet pour ranger les fils, aiguilles et ciseaux.
With a needle book for threads, needles and scissors.

Le carnet mesures 16 cm x 16 cm. Il y a une poche pour ranger les ciseaux et les aiguilles. Pour l’intérieur compartimenté spécialement pour les cartonnettes DMC, je me suis inspirée du tuto trouvé sur 36 rue des rêves, mais je voulais que le carnet soit cartonné. J’ai donc collé le tissu ainsi confectionné sur le carton. L’inspiration pour la pochette quiltée vient du blog A Quilting Life.

The needlebook measures 16 cm x 16 cm. There is a place for the scissors and needles. The other side is compartimented specially for the DMC thread cards. I was inspired for this by the tutorial found on the blog 36 rue des rêves, but I made my needle book with cardboard. The inspiration for the quilted project bag comes from A Quilting Life.

Traveling Stitcher – Little House Needleworks
Toile Newcastle 16 fils col. Flax, brodé en 1 fil sur 2
40 count Newcastle linen col. Flax, stitched 1 over 2
Fils / Threads: Classic Colorworks (Brandied Pears, Cocoa Bean, Cobbled Peach, Eve’s Leaves, Peanut Brittle), DMC (blanc), The Gentle Art (Rose Garden)

Un autre petit modèle de LHN que j’ai brodé cet hiver, Snow and Ice. Il m’a fait penser à mon enfance. Quand j’étais une petite fille, j’adorais faire du patin à glace en hiver. J’allais aussi skier dans la forêt enneigée et sur le lac près de chez moi. Que de souvenirs!

Another cute pattern from LHN that I stitched during the winter, Snow and Ice. It made me think of my childhood. When I was a little girl, I loved ice skating in winter. I also skied in the snowy forests and on the frozen lake near where I lived. Such happy memories!

Snow and Ice – Little House Needleworks
Toile Newcastle 16 fils col. Summer Khaki, brodé en 1 fil sur 2
40 count Newcastle linen col. Summer Khaki, stitched 1 over 2
Fils / Threads: Classic Colorworks, DMC

Merci à vous toutes qui me rendez visite malgré mon silence et l’absence d’articles. Et bienvenue à tous les nouveaux abonnés. Je ne vous ai pas abandonné et je continuerai à écrire sur ce blog. A très bientôt!

Thank you for all of you who continue to visit my blog despite my silence and the absence of posts. And welcome to the new readers. I haven’t abandonned you and will continue to write on this blog. See you very soon!

